The New Jersey Boxing Hall of Fame Newsletter

Volume 26 Issue 1-8 E-Mail Address: <u>hhascup@yahoo.com</u> August 2021 NEXT MEETING DATE - PRESIDENT - HENRY HASCUP 59 KIPP AVE, LODI, N.J. 07644 (1-973-471-2458)

Thursday, August 26th

* The next meeting for the New Jersey Boxing Hall of Fame will be on Thursday, August 26th, at the Faith Reformed Church located at 95 Washington St. in Lodi, N.J. which is right at the corner of Washington and Prospect St., starting at 7:30 P.M.

* Our next Induction ceremonies will be on Thursday, November 11th at the Venetian in Garfield.

The New Jersey Boxing Hall of Fame will hold its 51st Annual Dinner and Induction Ceremonies at the beautiful Venetian, located at 546 River Drive, Garfield, New Jersey starting at 6:45 P.M. (Nov 11th).

Tickets are priced at ONLY \$90 (\$95 for the use of a Credit Card) \$100 at the door, per person. Fourteen (14) of Boxing's finest will be inducted in the New Jersey Boxing Hall of Fame, and they are as follows:

Freddy Curiel, David Franciosi, Kevin Howard, Allen Huggins, Patricia Morse Jarman, Ed Keenan, John McKaie, Wali Moses, Wali Muhammad, Ed Mulholland, Bob Rooney Jr. & David Toledo. POSTHUMOUSLY Madame Bey and Johnny Bos

Also, the NEW JERSEY BOXING HALL OF FAME will be honoring our Senior Amateur, Junior Olympic Amateur & Pro Boxer of the Year as well as the Amateur Official & Coach of the Year Plus our "2021 Man of the Year"

Ring Notes:

***Ring #8 of New York** next meeting will be on Tuesday Sept 21 back at O'Neill restaurant 7:00 pm (6:00 pm board meeting). Holiday award event will take place on Dec 12th, at Russo's on the Bay, the honorees will be announced shortly.

* The Atlantic City Boxing Hall of Fame will take place Friday, August 20, through Sunday, August 22, 2021 at the famed Hard Rock Casino in Atlantic City. If anyone is interested in attending the Atlantic City Boxing Hall of Fame you can click on the following link or copy and paste for all the information.

https://www.acbhof.com/ticket- hub/

Tickets are going fast so you MUST order them ASAP! Tickets for the Induction ceremonies on Sunday range from \$155 down to \$95.

The legendary boxers, trainers, promoters, matchmakers, media, and special contributors being enshrined into the 2020 & 2021 Hall of Fame Classes includes:

2020 Inductees:

Roy Jones Jr., Riddick Bowe, Pernell Whitaker, Al Cole, Ernest Bing, Tony Thornton, Sr., Calvin Grove, Percy Richardson, Tommy Parks, Earl Morton, Steve Weisfeld, Ron Katz, Murad Muhammad, Marc Abrams, Al Bernstein, and Ms. Laoma Byrd

2021 Inductees:

Felix Trinidad, Kelly Pavlik, Simon Brown, Ivan Robinson, Aaron Snowell, Joey Eye, Frank Cappuccino, Ed Keenan, and Nino DelBuno

For more information contact **President Ray McCline** (609) 318 -3188 - P.O. Box 7221 Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401 -**Email:** <u>info@acbhof.com</u> or <u>acbhof@gmail.com</u> Website: www.acbhof.com

* New York State Boxing Hall of Fame

The 9th annual NYSBHOF induction dinner will be held Sunday afternoon (12:30-5:30 p.m. ET), on **September 19th**, at Russo's On The Bay in Howard Beach, NY. – Tickets

ONLY \$150. Contact Bob Duffy at 516-313-2304. PARTICIPANTS Jorge Ahumada, Alfred Escalera, Freddie Liberatore, Dennis Milton, Lou Savarese & Merqui Sosa

PARTICIPANTS (POSTHUMOUS) Soldier Bartfield, Steve Belloise, Jimmy Goodrich, Tami Mauriello, Davey Moore & Freddie Welsh.

NON-PARTICIPANT Don Ackerman, Bobby Cassidy Jr., Rick Glaser, Jack Hirsch, Max Kellerman, Dr. William Lathan, Julie Lederman, Ron Lipton & Kevin Rooney.

NON-PARTICIPANT POSTHUMOUS Lester Bromberg, Dan Daniel, Bobby Gleason, Flash Gordon, A.J. Liebling, Tony Mazzarella & Dan Morgan

The 63rd Annual Pennsylvania Boxing Hall of Fame event! Tickets cost \$75 each

(includes buffet dinner, open bar, and induction ceremony). HOF classes for both 2020 & 2021 will be inducted - a total of 23 inductees! Sunday, October 3, 2021, 4:00 PM, at the Bridgeman's Ballroom (11600 Norcom Road, Philadelphia, PA 19154). To order tickets or for more information, please call 609-377-6413. The Inductees Include: Derek Ennis, Bozy Ennis, Marvin Garris, Marshall Kauffman, Bill Bossio, Willie Moore, Kevin Kelly, Al Mitchell, Julian Letterlough, Jim Deoria Sr., Bee Bee Wright, Paul Spadafora, Myron Taylor, Carol Polis, Troy Fletcher, Rudy Battle, Curtis Sheppard, Francisco Rodriguez, Johnny Forte, Jack McClelland, Otis Graham, Billy Wallace and Maxie Strub.

FINALLY: MEMBERSHIP DUES ARE

DUE! If you are just joining our organization you pay a total of \$20 for the 1st yr (\$10 to join & \$10 for the year). If you are already a member you pay only \$10.

Keep Punching, President, Henry Hascup